START EXERCISING

Brain training games:

Brain training game «Argus»

Undoubtedly, vision plays a very important role in the life of every person. It makes our life brighter, richer, more active. But do we know how to use this gift, are we able to develop our capabilities?

As you know, we have central and peripheral vision, which complement each other. Central vision is responsible for the accuracy of seeing the object in question (its details, shape, color), and peripheral vision is responsible for orientation in space and in the dark. For example, when reading this article or any other book, you look at one word, but see several more letters or words around it. Focusing your eyes on one object, you see what is happening around it. A little blurry, fuzzy, but you see. This is what peripheral vision is.

It may seem that it is not as important as the central one, but it is not. To make sure, make long tubes of small diameter from sheets of paper and put them on your eyes. Now try to walk around the apartment. At the very least, your movement speed will be reduced. You will be lucky if you manage not to hit the door jamb or trip over any object lying under your feet.

An interesting fact is that women have better peripheral vision than men. This is confirmed statistically. Insurance companies note that men are much more likely to get into accidents associated with side impacts at intersections. There are professions whose representatives simply need well-developed peripheral vision. These are primarily drivers and pilots, as well as athletes. For example, hockey players, football players, handball players have almost perfect peripheral vision.

But it is equally important to develop it for people who want to master speed reading. In courses to develop this skill, the lion's share of the time is devoted to the development of peripheral vision.

You can train your peripheral vision on B-trainika with the help of the Argus online game. Its essence lies in the fact that you need to see and indicate on which side there was a number that is larger in value - on the left or on the right. At first, the numbers will be quite close, but as you reach subsequent levels, as the game becomes more difficult, they will be spaced further and further from the center, and their display time will be reduced. At the last levels, you will have to catch the meanings of numbers only "out of the corner of your eye." And, of course, the more you train, the better results you will achieve.

Develop your brain on B-trainika! If you wish, you can use a specially designed brain training program. Register and start right now!

Начать тренировку

Другие игры:

Аргус

Бесспорно, зрение играет очень важную роль в жизни каждого человека. Оно делает нашу жизнь ярче, богаче, активнее. А умеем ли мы пользоваться этим даром, способны ли развивать свои возможности?

Как известно, мы обладаем центральным и периферическим зрением, которые дополняют друг друга. Центральное зрение отвечает за точность видения рассматриваемого предмета (его детали, форма, цвет), а периферическое – за ориентацию в пространстве и в темноте. К примеру, читая эту статью или любую другую книгу, Вы смотрите на одно слово, но видите еще несколько букв или слов вокруг него. Сосредотачивая взгляд на одном предмете, Вы видите, что происходит вокруг него. Слегка размыто, нечетко, но видите. Это и есть периферическое зрение.

Может показаться, что оно не настолько важно, как центральное, но это не так. Чтобы убедиться, сделайте из листов бумаги длинные трубочки небольшого диаметра и приставьте их к глазам. А теперь попробуйте пройтись по квартире. Как минимум, снизится скорость Вашего передвижения. Вам повезёт, если удастся не задеть косяк двери или не споткнуться о какой-либо предмет, лежащий под ногами.

Интересен тот факт, что у женщин периферическое зрение развито лучше, чем у мужчин. Это подтверждается статистически. Страховые компании отмечают, что мужчины намного чаще попадают в аварии, связанные с боковыми ударами на перекрестках. Есть профессии, представителям которых просто необходимо хорошо развитое периферическое зрение. Это в первую очередь водители и пилоты, а также спортсмены. Например, хоккеисты, футболисты, гандболисты обладают практически идеальным периферическим зрением.

Но не менее важно его развивать людям, которые хотят освоить скорочтение. На курсах по развитию этого навыка львиная доля времени уделяется развитию периферического зрения.

На Битрэйнике Вы можете тренировать периферическое зрение с помощью онлайн-игры «Аргус». Суть ее заключается в том, что нужно увидеть и указать, с какой стороны находилось число, большее по значению – слева или справа. Сначала числа будут располагаться довольно близко, но с достижением последующих уровней, при усложнении игры, они будут разнесены все дальше и дальше от центра, а время их демонстрации сократится. На последних уровнях Вам придется улавливать значения чисел лишь «краем глаза». И, конечно, чем больше Вы будете тренироваться, тем лучших результатов достигнете.

Развивайте свой мозг на Битрэйнике! При желании Вы можете воспользоваться специально разработанной программой тренировки мозга. Зарегистрируйтесь и приступайте прямо сейчас!